Symphogen adheres to the Danish Corporate Governance Recommendations, with the following exceptions:


   ♦   The Board of Directors has not established a nomination committee.

   ♦   The Shareholders have elected the CEO as a board member.


Governance structure:
For a detailed description of Symphogen's structure, please see Annual Report 2013.


Board of Directors

The Board of Directors currently consists of eight members including the CEO. Currently, two board members are female and five of the seven shareholder-elected board members are non-Danes.

Symphogen's Board of Directors meets for both ordinary and extraordinary meetings during the year. The Board of Directors has also established an Audit Committee and a Remuneration Committee.